HomePeer Group

Peer Group

Regional Nursing Research Committee


The advancement of nursing practice through evidence and science.


  • To disseminate scientific findings and evidence to practicing nurses.
  • To demystify nursing research.
  • To generate nursing knowledge.
  • To bridge the gap between theory and nursing practice.
  • To provide leadership and resources to advance nursing knowledge, translate research findings, and promote the evidence-based practice of the professional nurse.

Specific Responsibilities

  • Prepare annual goals, objectives, and reports.
  • Provide oversight to local sites to ensure Regional Nursing Research Standards are in place.
  • Evaluate and integrate professional and regulatory standards into nursing research activities.
  • Support and facilitate implementation of research studies and activities that support a hospital on its Magnet journey.
  • Develop, implement, and support implementation of research studies that contribute to meeting the goals associated with Nursing’s strategic priorities (“Big Dots”).

Regional Nursing Research Committee Chairs

Chair: Joria Rainbolt

Co-Chair: Lina Najib Kawar

Nurse Executive Liaison: Carol Howland, Baldwin Park

Regional Nursing Research Committee Members

Kathleen Long – Anaheim

Rosemary Powell – Anaheim

Dahlene Martin-Lovelace – Baldwin Park

Joyce Leido – Downey

Pat Meckes– Community Member

Melody Kulsic – Fontana

Jose John – Home Health

Joria Rainbolt – Irvine

Tonette So – LAMC

Debra Balise – Los Angeles

Kristyn Gonnernan– Baldwin Park

Rosemary Powell– Anaheim

Theresa Berton– Moreno Valley

Gretchen Summer – Northern California

Michelle Williams – Northern California

Lynn Doering – Nurse Scientist

Joan Romero – Panorama City

Roque Garvida – Panorama City

Anna Omery – Region

Cecelia L. Crawford – Region

June Rondinelli – Region

Regina Valdez – Region

Hazel Torres– SCPMG

Keya Stallings– Ontario

Lina Kawar– Region

Joyce Johnson – Community Member

Edith Gonzalez – Riverside

Lisa Schaefer – Riverside

Veronica Timple – San Diego

QuincyAnn Febre – West LA

Lynne Agocs-Scott – Woodland Hills

Lisa Tze-Polo– Woodland Hills

Denise Goodwin– Baldwin Park

Dewee McDermott– Moreno Valley

Karie Crawford– Fontana

Kathleen Hawkins– Fontana




© 2013 Kaiser Permanente® All Rights Reserved  Sitemap  Contact us   Contact Us    Technical information    Site Index | Design Theme by: D5 Creation | Powered by: WordPress